Press Releases

Kent Place Students Recognized By College Board For Advanced Placement Examination Achievement

Students from the class of 2014 honored with AP Scholar Distinctions

Summit, NJ (October 8, 2013) – Eighty-five Kent Place students from the Classes of 2013 and 2014 have been honored by the College Board in recognition of their demonstrated college-level achievement on Advanced Placement (AP) examinations taken last spring.

Emily Bridges ’13, Anna Fountain ’13, Olivia Lima ’13 and Caroline Vaters ‘13 received the honor of National AP Scholar, granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Gabriela Arias ’13, Emily Bridges ’13, Jordan Cobb ’13, Amanda Corey ’13, Lilli DeBode ’13, Alana DiSabatino ’13, Mariana Do Carmo ’13, Kelsey Evenson ’13, Anna Fountain ’13, Amy Garcia ’13, Shayna Gleason ’13, Kai Holder ’13, Aleena Karim ’13, Madeline Ketley ’13, Elizabeth Klein ’13, Elizabeth Kowalik ’13, Erica Lee ’13, Olivia Lima ’13, Jordyn Myers ’13, Madeline Pensiero ’13, Margaret Robbins ’13, Elizabeth Robillard ’13, Colleen Sheridan ’13, Alana Tartaro ’13, Victoria Taylor ’13, Caroline Vaters ’13, Allison Berger ’14 and Ivana Kohut ‘14 received the honor of AP Scholar with Distinction, granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

Sign Up for E-News

Janeen Browne ’13, Anna Doherty ’13, Annie McMullan ’13, Lauren Miller ’13, Juliette Norrmen-Smith ’13, Edith Page ’13, Israa Saber ’13, Michele Wiesen ’13, Katja Yacker ’13, Margaret Bonnet ’14, Shayla Harris ’14, Natalie Kwan ’14, Caroline Rosen ’14, Victoria Sanzo ’14 and Ashley Shields ‘14 were named AP Scholar with Honor. AP Scholar with Honor is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

Paige Altrui ’13, Lauren Appleby ’13, Alexa Baglione ’13, Natalie Camponovo ’13, Erika Charnley ’13, Katelizabeth Chin ’13, Martha Coacher ’13, Kristen Cotter ’13, Julie Flanagan ’13, Paxton Higgins ’13, Caroline Irvin ’13, Jordan Johnson ’13, Joanna Massa ’13, Julia Pressler ’13, Libby Sanna ’13, Virginia Saylor ’13, Anna Spellman ’13, Julia Toohey ’13, Brianna Barrett ’14, Veronica Child ’14, Sophie DeBode ’14, Emily Deombeleg ’14, Ashley Gapusan ’14, Victoria Gilberti ’14, Kathryn Hammond ’14, Alexandra Huff ’14, Emily Jeffries ’14, Claire Lynch ’14, Margaret MacCowatt ’14, Olivia Mastrangelo ’14, Mackenzie Mooney ’14, Amanda Moskowitz ’14, Emily Obaditch ’14, Grace O’Connor ’14, Bela Parekh ’14, Brianna Pastro ’14, Melina Santoro ’14, Annie Sher ’14, Emily Taylor ’14, Meredith Tulloch ’14, Katherine Uhlman ’14 and Mia Wright ‘14 were named AP Scholars. The award of AP Scholar is granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher (on a scale of 1 to 5) on three or more AP Exams.

Congratulations to all of our AP Scholars!

Kent Place School is an independent, nonsectarian, college-preparatory day school, which, for over 100 years, has provided a superior education for young women who demonstrate strong scholastic and creative ability. Visit Kent Place online at



TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News