ELIZABETH, NJ - Fifteen of the 22 planned Union County ballot drop-off locations have now been identified, with Summit's drop-off box located in the Chestnut Street parking lot, adjacent to the City of Summit Fire Department, at 406 Broad Street.

Over the coming weeks an additional seven more locations will be announced.

The identified locations of the installed drop-off boxes are:

Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

  • Berkeley Heights – Snyder Avenue Park, 240 Snyder Avenue
  • Clark – Clark Recreation Center, 430 Westfield Avenue
  • Cranford – Cranford Community Center, 220 Walnut Avenue
  • Elizabeth – Union County Administration Building, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza
  • Fanwood -- Fanwood Memorial Library, 5 Forest Road
  • Garwood – Garwood Public Library, 411 3rd Avenue
  • Kenilworth -- Kenilworth Recreation Center, 575 Boulevard
  • Mountainside -- Trailside Nature and Science Center, 452 New Providence Road
  • Rahway – Rahway Recreation Center, 275 East Milton Avenue
  • Roselle Park – Union County EMS Building, 535 Laurel Avenue
  • Plainfield – Plainfield Municipal Building Parking Lot, 515 Watchung Avenue
  • Springfield -- Chisolm Recreation Center, 100 South Springfield Avenue
  • Summit -- Chestnut Street Parking Lot, adjacent to Fire Department, 406 Broad Street
  • Union – Union Township Municipal Building Rear Entrance, 1976 Morris Avenue
  • Westfield – Colleen Fraser Building in Union County complex, 300 North Avenue East

Under Governor Murphy’s COVID-19 prevention orders, the November 3 General Election will be conducted primarily through Vote-by-Mail ballots. All registered voters will automatically receive their ballot in the mail, and are strongly urged to cast it as soon as they receive it. In addition, when the polls are open on Election Day voters may bring their Vote-by-Mail ballot to their designated polling place. A list of polling places is available at ucnj.org/boe/where-do-i-vote. Note that voters who come to a polling place without a Vote-by-Mail ballot will be provided with a provisional paper ballot to cast their vote.

ADA-accessible voting machines will be available at polling places only for voters with disabilities who certify that they cannot use a paper ballot.

Union County residents who have not registered to vote are reminded that the deadline for voter registration is Tuesday, October 13. For more information on voter registration visit ucnj.org/boe/voter-registration-information.

To view instructions for using a Vote-by-Mail ballot correctly, visit the Election Board online at ucnj.org/boe/make-sure-your-vote-by-mail-ballot-is-counted-2.