Area business people are invited to expand their contacts at The Millburn-Short Hills Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony to be held Tuesday, May 24 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at The Gallery at Paper Mill Playhouse. Guests will experience a Mexican Fiesta featuring a Mexican buffet and desserts, Sangria, door prizes and a performance by the Mariachi Oro De Mexico band. The band will be featured through the generosity of Towne Realty Group and Weichert Realtors. The cost for the event is $59.00 per person.

In addition to networking and a Mexican themed festivity, the organization’s slate of Officers and Board of Directors for 2011-2012 will be introduced and sworn into office.

Chamber officers for 2011 - 2012 are: President: Shayne Miller, Paper Mill Playhouse;
First Vice President: Louis LaSalle, Saint Barnabas Medical Center; Patti Brown, Investors Savings Bank and Roy Twiste, Tzell Park Avenue will serve as Vice Presidents and Claudia Karp of Weichert Realtors and Deborah Lerner, Lerner Duane Communication LLC, will serve as Co-secretary. Donald O’Dea, Investors Savings Bank will hold the office of Treasurer; Ralph Tarnofsky, Professional Audio Consultants is Immediate Past President and Peter Webster, Hilton Short Hills, will serve as Executive Committee Member-At-Large.

Sign Up for E-News

Serving with the officers as members of the board of directors will be: John A. Buchholz, The Buchholz Architectural Group, PC; Michael L. Cohn, Michael L. Cohn & Associates, Inc., and Richard Futter, Futter’s Shoes; Steven Hockstein, AHM Architects; John F. Jennings, Esq., Kim Kaminsky, Peapack-Gladstone Bank; Michael Kaufman, Cox Printers and Linda J. Kelly, HSBC Bank. Also serving on the Board will be Dennis F. Klein, Rand, Feuer & Klein, LLC; Ileana Martin-Novoa, Katz/Novoa Architects &
Planners; Ava Mathews, PNC Bank; Michael McAvinue, The Mall at Short Hills; Lloyd Perkel, M. Blaustein Furrier; Michael Shapiro, The Alternative Press; Saul Simon of Simon Financial Group and Dr. Claudia Strauss, Executive Stress Management. Completing the board are Joanne Tedesco-Kloud of Weichert Realtors and Geoffrey Twombly, from Ocean First Bank, Loan Division. Mitchel Boyarsky, Esq. of Jackson Lewis, LLP will serve as Counsel.

The President’s Award will be presented this year to Barbara Allora of the Millburn-Short Hills Chapter of The American Red Cross. Saint Barnabas Medical Center will be honored with the Community Service Award. Hilton Short Hills will receive the Excellence in Business Award.

Design and Renovation awards will be presented to: John Buchholz of The Buchholz Architectural Group, Lloyd Perkel of M. Blaustein Furriers, Julie Winer of Splurge Bakery, Robert Schultz of Schultz Furriers and the eforea spa at Hilton Short Hills.

Representing the business community for more than 50 years, the Millburn-Short Hills Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary, not-for-profit organization of business people pooling ideas, talents and resources to promote the economic health and welfare of the community. Assisting the Chamber in this effort is Principal Sponsor Investors Bank which has been serving New Jersey communities since 1926 and features a Millburn branch; Hilton Short Hills, a AAA Four-Diamond awarded hotel featuring eforea spa at Hilton and is the official hotel of the Millburn-Short Hills Chamber. Director Level sponsor The Mall at Short Hills is the area’s preeminent shopping destination and insurance firm Rand, Feuer and Klein, LLC, with more than 25 years in the insurance industry, is proud to be the Chamber’s Official Membership sponsor. Saint Barnabas Medical Center, a non-sectarian health care institution serving Millburn-Short Hills and the surrounding communities is a committed Friend of the Millburn-Short Hills Chamber.

For further information or to register please call the Chamber by Friday, May 20 at
973-379-1198 or email Attendance is limited and advanced registration is strongly suggested.