Business & Finance

Millburn-Short Hills Chamber of Commerce Invites Business Community its Annual Meeting & Awards Ceremony



MILLBURN, NJ – The Millburn-Short Hills Chamber of Commerce is inviting local businesspeople to its Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony, which will be held on Monday, May 19,  from 6 to 8 p.m. at La Cucina di Clemenza Ristorante, 382 Millburn Avenue.

“Guests will enjoy good food, good drinks, awards presentations and installation of our 2014 – 2015 Officers and Board of Directors,” said Chamber Executive Director, Karol McNulty. 

The cost for the event is $65.00 per person and includes a five-course dinner.  A glass of  wine for each attendee has been donated by Katz-Novoa Architects.  Additional bottles of select wine will be available for purchase.

Sign Up for E-News

Chamber officers for 2014 - 2015 are: President, Ileana-Martin Novoa, Katz Novoa Architects; First Vice President, Mitchell Rait, Esq., Budd Larner, PC; and Second Vice Presidents, Richard Davis, Saint Barnabas Medical Center and  Patti Brown, Investors Bank. Claudia Karp of Weichert Realtors/Karp Homes and Shayne Miller, Paper Mill Playhouse will serve as co-secretaries. Kim Kaminski of Investors Bank will be the treasurer, Michael Shapiro of is the immediate Past President and Michael McAvinue of The Mall at Short Hills is the Member-At-Large.

Serving with the officers as members of the Board of Directors will be: Haydee Baculy, Charlie Brown’s Fresh Grill; Michael L. Cohn, Michael L. Cohn & Associates, Inc.; Donna Kotkin-DeCarvalho, Cartier; Richard Futter, Futter’s Shoes; John Brun and Marcella Gencarelli, Peapack-Gladstone Bank; Dennis F. Klein, Rand, Feuer & Klein, LLC and  David Lackey, Completing the roster are: Ricky Perlman, Edward Jones; Robert Renshaw, Prestige Wealth Management; Catherine Salerno, Hilton Short Hills; Leigh Schaedel, Paper Mill Playhouse; Fred Smith, Deborah Gilbert Smith; Jonathan Sym, Evermedia Biometrics Corporation and Ralph Tarnofsky, Professional Audio Consultants.

Special Recognition Awards will be presented to outgoing president, Michael Shapiro and Louis LaSalle, Senior Vice President, Corporate  External Affairs, Barnabas Health.  Design and Renovation awards will be presented to: Studio 1200 in Short Hills, Millburn Deli and The Hilton Short Hills Dining Room.

From the Chamber of Commerce: “Representing the business community for more than 50 years, the Millburn-Short Hills Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary, not-for-profit organization of business people pooling ideas, talents and resources to promote the economic health and welfare of the community. Assisting the Chamber in this effort is Principal Sponsor Investors Bank which has been serving New Jersey communities since 1926 and features a Millburn branch. The Hilton Short Hills, a AAA Four-Diamond awarded hotel featuring eforea spa at Hilton is the official hotel of the Millburn-Short Hills Chamber.

Director Level sponsor The Mall at Short Hills is the area’s preeminent shopping destination and insurance firm Rand, Feuer and Klein, LLC, with more than 25 years in the insurance industry, is proud to be the Chamber’s Official Membership sponsor. Saint Barnabas Medical Center, a non-sectarian health care institution serving Millburn-Short Hills and the surrounding communities is a committed Friend of the Millburn-Short Hills Chamber.”

For further information or to register, call the Chamber by Wednesday, May 14 at 973-379-1198 or email  Attendance is limited and advanced registration is strongly suggested.

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News

Millburn/Short Hills