First year professional Aleksandr Serebryakov claimed the biggest victory of his young career Sunday afternoon, capturing the 28th edition of TD Bank Philadelphia International Championship as a member of Team Type 1-Sanofi. Teammate Aldo Ino Ilesic completed the 1-2 finish for the US-based Pro Continental squad in the premier one-day race on the US calendar. Fred Rodriguez , Team Exergy, the Philadelphia race's 2001 champion and only former winner to start in today, finished in third place in the sprint finale to round out the podium.

In addition to placing three riders in the top-four at the finish, Team Type 1-Sanofi's Kiel Reijnen claimed the KOM prize after arriving first atop the Manayunk Wall the first four ascents plus the Pro Continental squad claimed the race's first-ever team prize.

The Women’s Liberty Classic was won by Ina Teutenberg, of Team Specialized lululemon. A four time Liberty Classic winner and the current German road race champion, she was a stage winner at the 2012 Exergy Tour anfd has four wins in 2012 and 165 career victories. Rochelle Gilmore, of Team Faren Honda, came in second in the Classic. Rochelle has 32 career wins, including a 2012 stage win at the Tour of Qatar, and multiple UCI track world cup and Australia national wins. Last year’s Liberty Classic winner, GiorgiaBronzini, of Team Pasta Zara, finished a close up third in a tight race. She is a two time and current UCI world Road Race Champion.