SPARC (South Plainfield Amateur Radio Club) election of Officers for 2019.

The elected officers are:

            President:       Bill Carlson, W2AOF

Sign Up for E-News

            V. President:   Larry Makowski, W2LJ

            Secretary:        Ronald Hepburn, N2LCZ


The terms of office will be valid until the next election, scheduled for the fourth Wednesday of January 2020.

Retiring SPARC President, Marvin Bronstein, K2VHW, was recognized for his leadership as the first and ongoing, President for four and one-half years. Marvin was presented a plaque of recognition by Bill Carlson. Marvin will continue to be a SPARC member.

SPARC operates under the auspices of South Plainfield’s Office of Emergency Management (OEM). SPARC aids South Plainfield residents during emergencies and public events as determined by OEM.

If any resident, is interested, in Amateur Radio or Public Service, please contact: Bill Carlson at .