Sparta Debate wins championship

Members of the debate team Orion Farr, Ulysses Farr, Delphine Schottland, Courtney Richmond, Chudi Onwuasoanya, Raghuram Selvaraj, Matt Freitag, Yas Sha, Sarah Levine, Steven Viola, Brenden Brusberg, Matt Philipou, Ari Reinstien, Elizabeth Zanetakos, Daria Dobrowolski, Colin Casey and Jamie Lowenstein. 

— The Sparta High School debate team won the New Jersey Regional Championship on March 28 against numerous schools including Pope John, Kitatiny, Roxbury, Jefferson, Mount Olive, Dover, and Sussex Tech.

Both the affirmative team, led by Orion Farr and Delphine Schottland, and the negative team, lead by Sarah Levine and Courtney Richmond competed against each other in the final round, culminating in an affirmative victory.

Members of the debate team are Brenden Brusberg, Colin Casey,  Daria Dobrowolski, Orion Farr, Ulysses Farr, Matt Freitag, Sarah Levine, Jamie Lowenstein,  Chudi Onwuasoanya,  Matt Philipou, Courtney Richmond, Delphine Schottland, Raghuram Selvaraj, Yas Sha, Steven Viola, Elizabeth Zanetakos.  The win returns Sparta to the top after three years.

The team is lead by Ari Reinstein.

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News