STAFFORD - Ocean County's filing deadline for school board candidates was on July 27.

The Southern Regional School board will remain the same as incumbents Tom Serpico, Stuart Snyder and Heather Tatur are running unopposed for three year terms.

The Stafford Township Elementary District does have competition except for one position. Erin Sharkey is running unopposed for a one-year term. 

Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The following are competing for three seats.

  • Incumbent Deborah Lyons
  • Incumbent Gerald Simonelli
  • Incumbent Patricia Formica
  • Christopher Fritz
  • James Curcio
  • Gregory Guido
  • Kenneth Budinski

The "Community Together Wins" team consists of retired Stafford Policeman Chris Fritz, Deborah Lyons, Jerry Simonelli and Erin Sharkey.

The “Accountability and Transparency” team consists of Trisha Formica, James Curcio and Gregory Guido. Kenneth Budinski is running independently.