Press Releases

Summit Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Set for October 9th


The Summit High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established to maintain a lasting tribute to sports figures who have dominated their sport and brought fame to the City of Summit. Congratulations to the 2014 inaugural class of the Summit High School Athletic Hall of Fame: Athletes: Tracey Burke, Lindsay Burns, Enzo Catullo, Theresa Gschwind McCullough, John Mallory, Tim Odell, Tom Odell, Mike Papio, Chuck Wiebe, Willie Wilson Coaches: Howie Anderson, Joann LaVorgna Teams: 1963 Football Team, 1986 Girls’ Lacrosse Team Contributors: Donald Geddis, Gil Owren Tickets are available for the October 9th Induction Ceremony for $75 per person with a cash bar. To purchase tickets, please contact Summit High School Athletic Director Bob Lockhart at 908-273-1494 x5542 or via e-mail at

TAP Into Another Town's News:

Sign Up for E-News