SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ -- The Arizona State Sun Devils, coached by Neil Kaufman and Steve Colao, won the SPFBL Senior Division baseball championship at VoTech for the second year in a row.

Pitchers Erik Kaufman, Tim Glastal and Anthony DiNizo combined for the 7-5 victory over South Carolina on Monday night. DiNizo also hit a three-run homer, Angelo DiNizo went 3-for-3, and Gabe Baumgarten, Sam Colao and Matt Kipp, who stole two bases, each went 2-for-3 in the victory.

The roster of the Arizona State Sun Devils:

  • Baumgarten, Gabriel
  • Blanco, Christian
  • Bonnell, Michael
  • Colao, Samuel
  • DiNizo, Anthony
  • DiNizo, Angelo
  • Evangelista, Zachary
  • Glastal, Tim
  • Kaufman, Erik
  • Kipp, Matthew
  • McAlindin, Graham
  • Provini, Matthew
  • Ricci, Billy
  • Zakovic, Evan