Warren Middle School Students Earn Special Awards

Credits: L. Alger
Credits: L.Alger
Credits: L.Alger
Credits: L.Alger
Credits: L.Alger
Credits: L. Alger
Credits: L.Alger
WARREN, NJ - On June 24, the Warren Middle School Unified Arts team of educators recognized students for a number of unique awards. The 8th grade recipients were selected by their teachers for their strong skills and determination in each area, their dedication to learning, and their overall enthusiasm on a daily basis. 
Whether sharing an array of musical talents, writing thought-provoking pieces of journalism, or crafting an engaging WMS News broadcast for all to see, these students shine in all they have done! A host of teachers all expressed how much growth they have seen in these individuals over the last three years, and it is certain each student will be successful during his/her high school journey.
Presented by the Unified Arts Team, the Best All-Around Awards went to Nick McGann, Amanda Kumor, Brenda Peng and David Brewster;

Presented by Mrs. Lettire, the Art Awards went to Steven Wang and Cherlin Zhu;
Presented by Mrs. McCloskey, the Band Awards went to Andrew Economides and Linda Ye;
Presented by Mrs. Alger, the Broadcast Journalism Awards went to Jeffrey Stickler and Siena Christopherson;
Presented by Mrs. Jensen, the Chorus Awards went to Jaison Desai and Eliana Neuwirth;
Presented by Mr. Convery, the Computer Awards went to Keerthi Adusumilli and Michael Duncan;
Presented by Mrs. McCloskey, the Drama Awards went to Justin Horowitz, and Peri Martins;
Presented by Mrs. Seccamanie, the Financial Literacy Awards went to Nicholas He and John Oliveira;
Presented by Mrs. Jensen, the Music Awards went to Carina Durning and Michael Tobin;
Presented by Mrs. Lepore, the Health Awards went to Sofia Kolodin and Thelonious Rowley;
Presented by Mrs. MacGorman, the Home Arts Awards went to Tyler Carapezzi and Alexandra Catalano;
Presented by Mr. Monaco, the Innovation and Design Awards went to Carl Peterson and Caitlyn Park;
Presented by Mr. Zilinski, the Journalism/Newspaper Awards went to Shelagh Wickey and Clayton Bush;
Presented by Mr. Seremula, the Orchestra Awards went to Zoe Golkin and Jaimie Yue;
Presented by Mrs. MacGorman, the Student Government Association Awards went to Meghan Ciullo (VP),  Lindsay Fogel, Peri Martins and Caitlyn Park (President);
 And, Mr. Mealey and Mr. Sutherland presented the Project Adventure Awards and Ms. Granrath, Ms. Rodrigues and Mr. Reck presented the Physical Education Awards to the following:
Katherine Negri(Project Adventure), Jheisy Urgilez (PE), Jenn Walpow (PE), JP Rebimbas(PE), Ryan Santos (PE) and Jack Merklinger(Project Adventure)

TAP Into Another Town's News:

Sign Up for E-News