GENERAL ELECTION BALLOTS ARE IN THE Mail Election Day: Tuesday November 3, 2020

VOTE BY MAIL by Governor’s Executive Orders No. 177 and 179

(available on the Municipal Website)

Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The 2020 General Election, by Executive Orders 177 and 179 will be by mail-in ballot. You have or should receive a voter ballot this week in the mail. The following YouTube video provides step-by-step instructions on how to complete your ballot :

All active, registered voters will receive a ballot. When your ballot arrives, read it carefully and follow the instructions to complete and return using anyone of the following options:
1. By US Postal Mail: Ballots must be postmarked on or before November 3, 2020 and received by the Essex Board of Elections on or before November 10, 2020.

2. By Secure Ballot Drop Box: The drop box for Nutley Township is located in front of Municipal Town Hall, 1 Kennedy Drive. The drop box has been secured to the cement base and is under 24 video surveillance. You can also use drop boxes in other in Essex County municipal locations. Ballots must be in the drop box by 8:00PM on November 3, 2020.

3. By Hand Delivery at a Polling Location (To Be Announced); Bring your ballot to your polling location between 6 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. on Election Day, November 3, 2020.
Remember only you, the voter, can bring your ballot to your polling place.

4. By Hand Delivery to Essex County Board of Election Office by 8 pm on November 3, 2020: Address: 465 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr. Room 411 Newark, NJ 07102
If you have not received a ballot you can still vote by Provisional Ballot:Any registered voter who did not receive a Vote by Mail ballot may vote by Provisional Paper Ballot at their polling place between 6 a.m. and 8 p.m. on the November 3, 2020.

Note: Voting Machines will not be available at Polling Locations

ADA Accessible Voting
If a voter has a disability that prevents them from voting independently on a paper ballot, they may vote on the ADA accessible machine at their polling place between 6 a.m. and 8 p.m. on November 3, 2020.

Eleni Pettas R.M.C.,
Municipal Clerk