AREA - The filing deadline to run in the June 8th Primary was 4 p.m. on Monday.  Here is a snapshot of the filings in our coverage towns.

Summit:  As of the 4:00 pm filing deadline yesterday, only two petitions were filed to run for Common Council in Summit - both by incumbent Republicans. In Ward 1, Councilman Tom Getzendanner (R) filed for Council while in Ward 2, Councilman Dave Bomgaars filed.

Millburn:  Millburn Mayor Thomas McDermott and W. Theodore Bourke have filed to run for Millburn Township Committee in the Republican Primary on June 8th. Peter Humphreys has filed for the Democrats.

Berkeley Heights: Councilman Joe Bruno will run for Mayor of Berkeley Heights in the Republican Primary on June 8th. Tom Pirone and Kevin Hayes will run on the Regular Organization Republican of Union County ticket for Council while Ed Delia will run on the Conservative Republicans for Berkeley Heights ticket, in the Republican Primary. Stephen Yellin and Linda Weber will run on the Democratic ticket for Council.

New Providence: Former Mayor Al Morgan will face off against Councilman J. Brooke Hern in the Republican Primary for Mayor of New Providence. Councilman Michael Gennaro and Robert Munoz will run for Council on the Republican ticket while Laine Maurer will run for Council for the Democrats. The Primary will take place on June 8th.

Chatham Borough: Two Republicans and two Democrats have filed for Chatham Borough Council for the June 8th Primary. Brian G. Perez and Anna J. Tivade are the Democratic candidates while James J. Collander and Victoria Fife are the Republican candidates.

Chatham Township:  The candidates for the Republican nomination for Township Committee are Nicole Hagner and Robert Gallop; the Democrats did not file. They are running for two open spots.

Madison:  The Borough of Madison has received three (3) petitions for Councilmember for the Primary on June 8th: Robert D. McDowell - Democratic; Robert G. Catalanello - Republican; and Jeannie Tsukamoto - Republican