62 staff members, from all branches of the Summit Area Y, were recently honored for their years of service at a staff Holiday Dinner, held at the Summit Hotel on Sunday December 5.  Employees serving the Y from 5 to 25 years were presented with certificates of achievement. 17 employees were present to receive their awards, they are pictured (front row left to right) Sarah Coppola, Nicole Fargione, Joan Culver, Maria Marinaccio, Sarah Fitzgeorge, Verna Walker, Alice Kautz and Angela Griefen; (back row left to right) Fredrick Broomfield, Laronda Gumm, Caesar Brown, William Manganelli, Marc Bruckstein, Marcus Jackson, Ernesto Rivadeneyra, Ryan Lantier, and Waynette Williams.

The Summit Area Y is one of the area’s largest nonprofit organizations, strengthening the community through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility. The Y is accessible to all people. Financial assistance is offered to individuals and families who cannot afford membership.

Staff also recognized were: 5 years of service: Angela Apicella, Dana Cahill, Georgina Castro, John Cirelli, Edward Dougherty, Barbara Engo, Sue Fieseler, Elizabeth Gaglione, Carol Genova, Deanna Gomez, Linda Haines, Jesula Mauraud, Egeta McAnuff, Michael Mirabella, Nancy Nadzam, Priti Patel, Gina Pisano, Matthew Reino, Laurie Schreibman, Robert Sennello, Laura Thieck, Jeanne Wasserman, Bobbi Young, Juan Zapata. For 10 years of service: Barbara Cierpial, Dwight Dixon, Monica Episcopo, Maria Grywalski, Heather Kantorek, Kathryn Keenan, Stacy Kinum, Iris Langdon, Rolando Martinez, Rosemarie Parkes, Julie Vlass. For 15 years of service: Mary Arnella-Venezia, Elizabeth Baxley, Christina Di Cosmo.  For 20 years of service: Eugene Maxwell, Nina Cichocki, Elizabeth Duttenhofer, Joann Feeney, Laura Riddell, Arienne Wendel. For 25 years of service: Sylvia Reid.