BERNARDSVILLE, NJ — Two of the six seats on the Bernardsville Borough Council will be contested on Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Democrat incumbents Thomas O'Dea and Christine Zamarra are up for re-election. They will be challenged by Republicans Diane Greenfield and JoAnne Barrett-Robinson.

O'Dea has been a council member since 2018 and was named council president in 2019. Zamarra has been a council member since 2018 and has served as the council liaison to the Open Space Committee.

Sign Up for Bernardsville & Bedminster Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Greenfield formerly served on the Bernardsville Borough Council. Robertson is running for office for the first time.

Downtown revitalization, centered around the redevelopment of the blocks surrounding Quimby Lane, will be a key issue in the election and in the year ahead for the borough.

An official election ballot drop box is located at Borough Hall at 166 Mine Brook Road.