BERNARDSVILLE/BEDMINSTER, NJ — According to the unofficial election results provided by the Somerset County Clerk’s Office, Democrats Christine Zamarra and Thomas O'Dea will keep their seats on the Bernardsville Borough Council. 

In Bedminster, Republican Colin Hickey won re-election to the Township Committee.

With 7,158 votes cast, Zamarra received 2,091 votes (29.2 percent) and O'Dea 2,001 votes (28 percent) in the Bernardsville Borough Council election. They withstood a challenge from Republicans Diane Greenfield (1,591 votes) and JoAnne Robertson (1,473 votes).

Sign Up for Bernardsville & Bedminster Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Hickey retained his Bedminster Township Committee seat with 55.5 percent of the vote (2,270 votes) over Democrat challenger Jeffrey Beyer (44.5 percent, 1,817 votes).

The results of this election are not considered official until they are certified by the state.