BLOOMFIELD, NJ - The following petitions were filed for the open seats on the Bloomfield Council. Both the Democratic and Republican primaries will take place on June 6, with the General Election in November. Should an Independent candidate wish to run they have until June 6 to file their petition. 

Petitions were filed by:

Jenny Mundell – Democrat – First Ward Council Seat

Sign Up for E-News

Nicholas Joanow – Democrat – Second Ward Council Seat

Sarah Cruz – Democrat – Third Ward Council Seat

David G. Tucker – Republican – First Ward Council Seat

Ciro A. Spina III – Republican – Second Ward Council Seat

Pedro Taveras, Jr. – Republican – Third Ward Council Seat