RARITAN, NJ - In the only contested race in this year's primary elections in Raritan Borough, candidates Zachary Bray and Bryanna Danyluk were chosen to represent the Republican party in the bid for two seats on the borough council in November's general election, according to the unofficial results.

Bray and Danyluk received 182 and 174 votes, respectively.

The third candidate vying for the nomination was Kenneth DiGraziano, who received 33 votes.

Sign Up for E-News

On the Democratic side, sole candidate Tracy Cavallaro received 52 votes. Cavallaro was the only one who had officially filed to run in the election.

Write-in Democratic candidate Jennifer Capici received four votes, the second highest, edging out the three votes cast for Manuel Zambrano.

Republican mayoral candidate Charles "Chuck" McMullin received 191 votes. He was running unopposed for the nomination.

Democratic mayoral candidate James Foohey, who also ran unopposed for his party's nomination, received 47 votes.

All incumbents - Mayor Jo-Ann Liptak, and council members Greg Lobell and Stefanie Gara - opted not to run for new terms this year.