SOMERSET COUNTY, NJ - Bridgewater and Raritan are holding their annual reorganizations to restart the governments in the new year.

First, Raritan Borough will be holding its reorganization Sunday at noon at the municipal building on First Avenue. The borough will be swearing in Denise Carra for another term on the council, as well as newcomer James Foohey, who was voted on to the council in November, replacing former councilman Don Tozzi.

On Monday, Bridgewater Township will be holding its reorganization. There were no municipal elections this year, but a new council president will be chosen, and Mayor Dan Hayes will give his state of the township address.

Sign Up for E-News

The meeting will be held at 7:30 p.m. in the municipal building.

On Tuesday, the Bridgewater-Raritan Regional Board of Education will hold its annual reorganization meeting at 8 p.m. in the Harmon V. Wade Administration Building on Newmans Lane.

Barry Walker and Lisa Weinstock will be sworn in as new members of the board of education, replacing former members Arvind Mathur and Evan Lerner.

Check back next week for recaps of all the reorganization meetings.