RARITAN - All candidates for borough council ran unopposed in Tuesday’s New Jersey Primary.

The primary vote determines the candidates for the Nov. 7 General Election.

In Raritan, there are two open spots on the council, and current councilman James Foohey, whose term ends this year, is not seeking re-election.

Sign Up for E-News

Republican incumbent Denise Carra is running for re-election, alongside Craig Goetsch. They earned 298 and 295 votes, respectively.

On the Democratic side, only one person is currently on the ticket, Pablo Orozco, who received 182 votes.

In the GOP Gubernatorial Primary, Hillsborough resident and Assemblyman Jack Ciattarelli couldn’t get enough traction to overcome rival Lt. Gov. Kim Guadagno, who has served over seven years under Gov. Chris Christie. At 10:30 p.m. with 85 percent of the vote counted statewide, Guadagno held a commanding 17.5 percent lead with 97,362 votes. Ciiattarelli had 61,528 votes.

In Raritan, Ciattarelli received 298 votes, and Guadagno received 48 votes.

The story was much the same in the Democratic Gubernatorial Primary, with Phil Murphy far outdistancing his closest rivals by 27 percent. As of 10:30 p.m. Murphy's vote total statewide was 213,975. His closest rival, Jim Johnson had 95,085 votes and state Sen. John Wisniewski had 93,389 votes.

Murphy received 105 votes in Raritan.

Guadagno and Murphy will face off in the Nov. 7 gubernatorial election in the race to replace two-term Christie.

Somerville Mayor Brian Gallagher, who is running for the second open county freeholder seat along with incumbent Republican Brian Levine, former mayor of Franklin Township, received 302 votes. Levine received 293 votes.

Democratic challengers for freeholder Alex Avellan and Shanel Robinson earned 176 votes and 175 votes, respectively.

Somerville Borough Council member Steve Peter is running as the Democratic candidate for County Clerk against Republican incumbent Brett Radi. Radi received 306 votes, while Peter earned 182.

For Assembly in the 23rd District, Republican incumbents John DiMaio and Erik Peterson earned 307 votes and 288 votes, respectively. Democratic challengers Isaac Hadzovic and Laura Shaw earned 173 votes and 187 votes, respectively.

Finally, for Senate, Republican incumbent Michael Doherty earned 295. His challenger, Democrat Christine Lui Chen earned 183.