BRIDGEWATER, NJ - Bridgewater Township, Raritan Borough and the board of education are preparing for their annual reorganization meetings at the start of the new year.

The year will start with the Raritan Borough reorganization meeting, Jan. 1 at noon at borough hall, on First Street.

Being sworn in for three-year terms will be former Republican councilman Don Tozzi and Democratic newcomer Pablo Orozco.

Sign Up for E-News

Council president Denise Carra did not win re-election this year, and councilman James Foohey opted not to run for another term.

On Jan. 3, the board of education will hold its annual reorganization meeting at the Harmon V. Wade Administration Building, on Newmans Lane, at 8 p.m.

This year, incumbent Barry Walker will be sworn in for a second term, and Zachary Malek will be sworn in for his first term. Board member Lisa Weinstock did not run for re-election this year.

On Jan. 4, Bridgewater Township will hold its reorganization meeting at 7 p.m. in the municipal courtroom, on Commons Way.

Republican incumbents Allen Kurdyla, Howard Norgalis and Filipe Pedroso will be sworn in for new three-year terms.