RARITAN, NJ -  Republicans Zachary Bray, Nicolas Carra and Paul Giraldi were declared the winners for mayor and council, respectively, according to the unofficial results from Raritan Borough.

Bray received 830 total votes for mayor, to 555 votes for Democratic challenger Pablo Orozco.

Carra and Giraldi received 769 and 757 votes, respectively, to 596 and 583 votes for Democratic challengers Dianne Bautista and Melissa Harris, respectively.

Sign Up for Bridgewater/Raritan Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

On the county level, Republican Patricia Walsh won Raritan with 791 votes to 576 votes for Democratic challenger Melonie Marano for county freeholder. Republican William Parenti won Raritan with 758 votes to 597 votes for Democratic challenger Darrin Russo for sheriff.

On the state level, Republican incumbents Erik Peterson and John DiMaio won Raritan with 784 and 789 votes, respectively, to 536 and 557 votes, respectively, for Democratic challengers Denise King and Marissa Trofimov for state assembly.