BRIDGEWATER, NJ - The council ratified a resolution that approved a final list of volunteer members of the township’s first aid and rescue squads who qualified for contributions under the township’s Length of Service Awards Program (LOSAP).

The program recognizes members of the Bradley Gardens First Aid and Rescue Squad, the Finderne First Aid and Rescue Squad, the Martinsville Rescue Squad and the Green Knoll Rescue Squad.

According to the resolution, the required contribution for 2020 is $1,253 per qualified member, with members of Bridgewater’s first aid and rescue squads eligible for an annual contribution after accumulating a minimum of 500 annual service points under the LOSAP auspices.

Sign Up for Bridgewater/Raritan Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Councilman Timothy Ring said he had pushed for the resolution and absolutely supported it, while council vice president Filipe Pedroso said he also supported the program, and thanked the volunteers who gave so much of their time in this capacity, before the measure was unanimously approved.

Those who qualify from the Martinsville Rescue Squad are Penelope Lynch, George Nowakowski, Michael Lombardozzi, Amy Nocera, Louis DiGiovanni, Sherry Steger, Debbie Manna, Brian Atherton, Robert Albano, Michael Alonso, Inge Monticello, Alice Hadley, William Mone, Lisa Pantano, James Ross, Hannah Guglin, Catherine Haller-Franco, JoAnne Bixler, Howard Bixler, Sara All, Susan Klein, Doris Zampella, Mary Ellen Schleckser, Andrew Wieczenski, James Doggett, George Schofield, Theresa May, Huynh Nga Nguyen, Peggy Samuels, Sydney Morgan, Peter Mone and David Lukas.

For the Green Knoll Rescue Squad, those who qualify are Michael S. Halperin, Stephan Landau, Jesse Chang, Sabino V. DeRogatis, David Weedon, Craig Simon, Marc Vogt, Stanley Stellakis, Timothy Demond, Mohan Raman and Charles Sharkey.

For the Bradley Gardens Rescue Squad, those who qualify are Chris Ireland, Robert Hanlon II, Jeffrey Taylor, Jason Kreyling, Ulhas Amin, Eric Hoyer, Abhishek Parida, Melissa Snow, David Wolf, Caesar Abella, Sudhesh Nair, Rebecca Herzog and Paul Gacek.

For the Finderne First Aid Squad, those who qualify are Brian Sowden, Mar Christian de los Reyes, Dhruvi Shah, Gina Puerari, Katelyn Sowden, Kathryn Sowden, Marc Sowden, Richard Sowden and Steven Demair.