Health & Wellness

Chatham Emergency Squad Installs New Officers; Brown Elected President; Belding Recognized for 15 Years of Service

CES Installation Dinner: Back: Bryan McGookin, Tom Patterson, Joe Korkuch, Steve Davenport, Robin Hoppe. Front: Evan Skinner, Missy Cotter, Tim Brown, Amanda Stent. Credits: Chatham Emergency Squad

CONVENT STATION, NJ - Newly elected officers were presented by the Chatham Emergency Squad at its annual Officer Installation Dinner held at the Madison Hotel.

Newly elected officers this year included President Tim Brown, Training Lieutenant Amanda Stent, Communications and Social Vice President Robin Hoppe and Privacy Official Mike Lemons.
During the installation ceremonies, the Squad recognized several members for their continuous
years of service to the Chatham Emergency Squad: Amanda Stent and Susan Novak who have each served for 5 years, John Grobert who has served for 10 years and Meg Belding who has served for 15 years.

Sign Up for E-News

“It was a terrific evening, celebrating and recognizing the hard work and many hours of volunteer service of our membership base,” Brown, CES president, said. “We are fortunate to have such a dedicated group of professionals who contribute so much of their time and energy to the Chatham community.”

Serving their second year in their positions are Captain Joe Korkuch, Operations Lieutenant Steve Davenport, Equipment Lieutenant Bryan McGookin, Finance Vice President Tom Patterson, Facilities Vice President Jim Martin, Personnel Vice President Missy Cotter and Secretary Evan Skinner.
In addition, 34 members of the Chatham Emergency Squad were recognized for earning 100 Length of Service Awards Points (LOSAP) which is a New Jersey State incentive program recognizing volunteers who actively serve their regular and weekend shifts, and positively contribute through additional volunteer hours.

The emergency squad is an all-volunteer organization providing emergency medical assistance and transport to Chatham Borough and Township residents and visitors 365 days a year. CES never charges for the service and is supported almost entirely through donations from the community.


TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News


Upcoming Events

Tue, July 17, 10:00 AM

Healing the Children, new providence

Summit Old Guard

Giving Back

Fri, August 10, 6:00 PM

Museum of Early Trades and Crafts, Madison

Downtown Concert Series: Mama D & The Vexations

Arts & Entertainment


Sun, September 30, 8:00 AM

College of Saint Elizabeth, Morristown

Walk to Fight Alzheimer's

Giving Back Health & Wellness

A Week at the Library of The Chathams Monday, July 9 – Sunday, July 15, 2018

Please note that the library will be closed on Sundays now through Labor Day weekend


Our summer program is in full swing.  This week we are starting some of our most popular children’s programs, Chess for Kids and sewing classes with Miss Polly.  Children will also enjoy a visit from a special guest, Queen Maria Isabella from Medieval Times.  Teens ...

Longtime Chatham Resident Passes the Torch to Current Residents

July 13, 2018

To the Editor,

I moved to Chatham from Ohio in 1961 and left just over a year or so ago. My daughters went through the school system and one of them still lives there with her son.

Clearly, we found the Library and local educational opportunities to our liking. 

When it came to giving back to the community, I chose to support the Library and served as a Board member for 15 ...

Chatham Residents Corry, Garavente, Myler, Radigan and Robbins are 2018 Graduates of Loyola University Maryland

July 14, 2018

BALTIMORE, MD -- Loyola University Maryland recognized the class of 2018 at its 166th Commencement Exercises on May 19, 2018, which included Chatham residents Bridget Corry, who received a BA degree in Communication; Elizabeth Garavente, who received a BBA degree in Business Administration; Jacqueline Myler, who received a BA degree in Communication; Leigh Radigan, who received a ...

5 Simple Ways to Save Water this Summer

According to the L.A. Times, the average American uses an estimated 98 gallons of water EACH day.  

Here are five simple ways you can save water, to help you conserve water this summer and take some pressure off of your drains.

1. Unless you are using it, turn the faucet off. How many of us still leave the water running while we shave or brush our teeth?According to ...