CHATHAM, NJ - Democratic Write-in candidates gathered enough votes on Tuesday to earn spots alongside primary winners on the November ballot when Chatham voters will select two committee members in the township and two council members in the borough.

In Chatham Township Shalini Gagliardi received sufficient votes to be on the ballot for Chatham Township Committee, joining fellow Democrat Stacey Ewald. Gagliardi and Ewald will oppose Republican Primary winners Mike Kelly and Karen Swartz.

Jonathan Wilcox received 418 votes in the Democratic Primary for Borough of Chatham Council, and will be joined on the Democratic ticket by Thaddeus Kobylarz, who received 45 write-in votes. Kobylarz and Wilcox will vye two open council seats vs. Republican Primary winners Jim Lonergan and Steve Coffey.