CHATHAM, NJ - And then there were four.

Incumbent Kathy Abbott has been joined by Karen Swartz, Michael Kelly and Peter Fico in the race for two seats on the Chatham Township Committee.

Since the Republicans will run unopposed in November, the real election will take place during the June 3 primary when two of the candidates will be selected to represent their party.

Sign Up for E-News

Abbott is the only incumbent among the four and the other seat is currently held by Bailey Brower, Jr., who has decided not to run for reelection.

In Chatham Borough, incumbents Gerald Helfrich and Jim Lonergan will run unopposed for their seats on the borough council.