CHATHAM, NJ - Former Chatham High All-American girls lacrosse player Helen McCutcheon returned to her alma mater on Tuesday night and introduced herself as the new Lady Cougar coach to parents and players in the Chatham High cafeteria.

McCutcheon emphasized that she was going to make it "fun" for the players and also encouraged athletes to continue playing other sports, noting that she played soccer, basketball and lacrosse at CHS.

McCutcheon said she spent 21 years in Chatham until recently moving. She played lacrosse in college at the University of Maryland for two years and then at Loyola University. McCutcheon comes to Chatham after coaching for four seasons at Millburn High. 

Sign Up for E-News

McCutcheon announced that an assistant coach and a freshman coach will be hired in the near future.

Chatham High Girls Lacrosse 2018 Schedule

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018  - 4 p.m. Morristown High School, Haas Turf Field      

Saturday, Mar 31, 2018 - 11 a.m. Away vs. Montclair Montclair High School     

Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 - 4 p.m.TBA, Haas Turf Field      

Thursday, Apr 5, 2018 - 4 p.m. Saddle River Day, Haas Turf Field      

Saturday, Apr 7, 2018 -11 a.m. Mountain Lakes High School, Cougar Field- Turf     

Monday, Apr 9, 2018 - 4 p.m. Away vs. Westfield High School      

Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 - 4 p.m. Sparta Township, Haas Turf Field      

Saturday, Apr 14, 2018 - 2:30 p.m. West Morris Mendham, Haas Turf Field      

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018 - 7 p.m. Away vs. Indian Hills High School     

Friday, Apr 20, 2018 - 4 p.m. Away vs. Summit Public Summit High School     

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018 - 4 p.m. Away vs. West Morris Central High School     

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Game 4:30PM Away vs. Ridgewood Ridgewood High School     

Thursday, May 10, 2018- 4 p.m. Away vs. Oak Knoll, Chatham Fields     

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 10 a.m. Northern Highlands, Haas Turf Field