CLARK, NJ – Clark’s Crusader Athletic Leadership Council held their first meeting of the year of Tuesday, Oct. 25 with guest speaker Chris B. Williams.

Williams, a positive energy coach, motivational speaker, entrepreneur and mentor, came to discuss leadership as it pertains to all student athletes.

Born and raised in Philadelphia, Williams was an All-City and All-State basketball player, before receiving a full scholarship to Manhattan College where he led his team to NCAA tournament, winning the MAAC Championships in 1993.  Today, Williams draws on these enriching experiences in his personal development programs through his company Williams Unlimited Inc.

Sign Up for E-News

Community involvement is a priority for Chris, and in 2013, he co-founded the Williams & Bullock Basketball Academy, an organization that helps aspiring athletes be better players and better people. In addition, he oversees a group called Keeping It Real, which helps teenagers connect spiritual ideals with current events. A lifelong basketball lover, Chris is also the voice of the Manhattan Jaspers, broadcasting all of the men and women’s televised and radio games.

“The C.A.L.C. would like to thank Chris Williams for coming in to share his thoughts on leadership,” Arthur L. Johnson High School Athletic Director Gus Kalikas said.  “His vast experience was not only interesting, but useful in our quest to develop better leaders amongst our student athletes.”

The Crusader Athletic Leadership Council is comprised of ALJ students. This is the sixth year for the Crusader Athletic Leadership Council, a group that was formed to educate student athletes about expectations in interscholastic competition and foster an open and healthy relationship between the athletes, the school culture and the community of Clark.

The 2016-2017 members of the Crusader Athletic Leadership Council are:  Mike Adamowitz, Dylan Bohm, Tyler Bohm, Kellie Bonaccorso, Joycie Bolona, Christie Bove, Thomas Bowen, Michael Brennan, Ali Bretz, Shannon Brogan, Michael Bruno, Vincent Campbell, Jen Casalino, Cristina Casimiro, Nicole Cassano, Vin Crisafi, Lauren Demille, Jon Duffy, Gina Ferdinandi, Nick Fischetti, Meaghan Gallagher, Matthew Gallo, Jessica Gannon, Krista Ginesi, Alex Hampp, Lindsey Hofschneider, Cameron Hund, Matthew Janowski, Mia Lancelloti, Brandon Laraway, Jack Lomeli, Jessica Lopez, Sabrina Parin, Corinne Pencinger, Erin Peters, Katie Prestinari, Mackenzie Purcell, Janelle Pyar, Brandon Rapp, Gianna Randazza, Brett Roessle, Ty Schafer, Deserae Sequeira, Michael Sot, Ryan Spallone, Tabitha Starita, Zach Thornton, Joe Turek, Larissa Vena, Eric Velasquez, George Visconti, Samantha Wagner, Ray Williamson, Amy Wysocki, Sydney Zamboni, Greg Zukowski.

The organization meets monthly and discusses a variety of topics and issues of importance to the student athletes.