CLARK, NJ - The NJ Section 3 Little League Baseball tournament in the 9-11 year old division begins tonight at the Clark Little League Complex and runs through July 16.  The tournament will crown a section 3 champion on the way to the state and regional Little League tournaments.  The winners of the 4 NJ Sections will play for the NJ State championship in Livingston beginning July 24.      

The Clark Little League 11 year old squad won the District 10 tournament on Saturday evening in Middlesex.  The Clark 9-11 yr old  team is led by players Jonah Bencivenga, Miguel De La Cruz, Nicholas Donofrio, Brody Gulbin, Luke LaPorta, Ryan Malcolm, Keegan Parkhill, Devin Patterson, Aidan Rogers, Tyler Thorn, Dean Yellen, and Anthony Minniti.   Coaches John Patterson, Joe Thorn and Manager Vin Gulbin.

These teams are representing the 5 sections: 
D10 – Clark LL
D11 – South Wall LL
D12 – Sunnybrae LL
D18 – Brick LL
D19 – Lincroft LL

Officials expressed special thanks to District 10 Administrator Gary Giackette and Clark Little League President Wally Alicea for hosting the 2019 tournament.