CLARK, NJ - The Clark Chamber of Commerce met in late April at Kerry Industries on Terminal Ave. Attendance at monthly meetings has been on the rise.  This month’s crowd was so large Kerry employees had to bring in additional seating before the meeting could begin. 

New to the meeting format is a segment dedicated to professional development. During this ten minute portion of the meeting, a member of the Chamber shares a concept, tool or idea they use in doing business to help other members be more productive, successful or organized in their work.  

This month’s first presentation was made by Elizabeth Clee, Publisher of TAPinto Clark and the Communications and Professional Development Director of the Clark Chamber.  Clee presented a self-management tool from Stephen Covey’s Book, Seven Habits of Highly Effective People.  The tool allows individuals to quickly analyze how they are spending their time and if it is helping or hindering their progress toward business or personal goals. 

Sign Up for E-News

“The idea to add this segment to the meeting came to me as a result of talking to so many people at chamber functions," Clee said. "There are so many successful people running successful businesses here and I just knew that they have practices and ways of working that make them thrive in their business every day.   I thought this would be a great way for us to help each other grow."

"This chamber meets to do business and to network with each other, so It seemed equally as important to take time to focus on professional growth," Michele Murphy,co-chairperson of the Clark Chamber of Commerce and branch manager and financial services officer of Columbia Bank of Clark said. "This part of the meeting is all about giving to other members; it is not used to promote any single business of the group, but to help all of us."

During the meeting, various town officials spoke about the business of Clark.   John Laezza, Clark’s business administrator spoke about the looming tax increases heading toward residents and business owners.  

Council President Angel Albanese joined Laezza in providing some of the details around the increases and then presented information about upcoming events on behalf of the Clark Library.  

Bonnie Mingin, Supervisor of Pupil Personnel Services/Guidance in the Clark Public Schools shared updates, achievements and upcoming events for the district.

Glenn Zuhl of 2K  Printing and Promotions and Chair of the Clark Chambers' Top Golf event reminded attendees that the June 6 golf event is open to everyone and is set to be an amazing day of fun, golf and networking.

"This is not your father's golf outing," Zuhl said. "If you haven't been to Top Golf, it's a great time and no golf experience or equipment is required."

The Clark Chamber of Commerce is part of the Gateway Chamber of Commerce which boasts membership of over 1,200.   Meetings are held monthly in Clark.  Visitors are welcome.  For more information about attending the next meeting, contact (908) 352-0900 or send an email to info@gatewaychamber.com

Businesses of all sizes and disciplines join local town officials in monthly meetings.  Here are just some of the recent attendees:

Will Adams

Patriots' Path Council BSA

will.adams@scouting.org

Cedar Knolls

Angel Albanese

Clark Councilwoman

angel.albanese@comcast.net

Clark

Paul Abramson

Solarkal

paul.abramson@solarkal.com

Cranford

Matt Barbiere

Two Ton Brewing

matt@twotonbrewing.com

Linden

JoAnn Boyle

Access Benefit

jboyle@accessbenefitconsulting.com

Cranford/Paramus

Nancy Burke

Union County College

burke@ucc.edu

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Clee

TAPinto Clark

eclee@tapinto.net

Clark

Vivian Colon

Homewood Suites

vivian.colon@dimdev.com

Cranford

Denis Connell

Connell Consulting LLC

railpace@comcast.net

Clark

Jim Coyle

Gateway Chamber of Commerce

jcoyle@gateway.com

Elizabeth

Steve Flood

Scomage

steveflood@scomage.com

SPF

Cindy Fresco

Cruise Planner

cindy.fresco@cruiseplanners.com

Clark

Carol Gabel

Gateway Chamber of Commerce

carolgabel@gatewaychamber.com

Clark

Craigleigh Hamza

Holiday Inn

chamza@holidayclark.com

Clark

Charlene

Clark Library

chayden@clarklibrary.org

Clark

Kelsey Herbig

Homewood Suites

kelsey.herbig@dimdev.com

Cranford

Jonathan

Margolis Edelstein

jholtz@margolisedelstein.com

Westfield

Karen Kamichoff

Holiday Inn

kkamichoff@holidayclark.com

Clark

Mike Kelly

Movement Mortgage & InOutDogWash

mike.kelly@movement.com

Mountainside

Robert Kopacz

Digitial Marketing Agency

robert@kopacz.biz

Summit

John Laezza

Clark BA

ba@ourclark.com

Clark

Robert Manfredonia

Windstream

robert.manfredonia@windstream.com

Cranford

John Marsh

Northfield Bank

 

Cranford

Vigina Malik

MarketAmerica

virginiaAM@verizon.net

Linden

Michele Murphy

Columbia Bank

mmurphy@columbiabankonline.com

Clark

Edna Perez

Access Self-Storage

eperez@access-store.com

Clark

Jo-Rose protfolio

Capital-3 Staffing Solutions LLC

jo-rose.portfolio@capital-3stafffing.com

Short Hills

Bidisa Rai

Gateway Chamber of Commerce

bidisarai@gateway.com

Elizabeth

Karina Ramos

Gateway Chamber of Commerce

karinaramos@gatewaychamber.com

Elizabeth

David Robson

RSI Bank

drobson@rsibanking.com

Rahway

Wayne Zuhl

Hallmark Realtors

wayne.zuhl@gmail.com

Clark

Glenn Zuhl

2K Printing & Promtions

glenn@2Kprinting.com

Roselle Park

-------------

TAPintoClark.net  is Clark’s official electronic news source and the only free daily paper.  Sign up for our daily enews  and follow us on Facebook and Twitter  @TAPintoClark. Reach our local readers, advertise your business here, email eclee@tapinto.net