Clark's Crusader Athletic Leadership Council Welcomes Author as Guest Speaker

Members of the Crusader Athletic Leadership Council with speaker Ed Agresta. Credits: Courtesy of ALJ Athletics
Members of the Crusader Athletic Leadership Council listening to guest speaker Ed Agresta. Credits: Courtesy of ALJ Athletics

CLARK, NJ – On Wednesday, Feb 28, members of the Arthur L. Johnson Crusader Athletic Leadership Council gathered to welcome Ed Agresta as a guest speaker to discuss various topics related to leadership and high school athletics.

Agresta is the author of numerous books. Don't Count the Days… Make the Days Count!,  Power Statements, 101 Radical and Tremendous Teaching Tools, Tips, Techniques, For Transformational Thinking in the Classroom and in Life and the soon to be released, WOW-Watch Out World and I Dare You

According to schools officials, Agresta is an award-winning educator, presenter and coach who has been presenting his special insights into the most powerful techniques available for developing peak performance for over 20 years.

Sign Up for E-News

“The C.A.L.C. was thrilled to have Ed Agresta come and speak to us on multiple topics relevant to high school athletics today, including leadership. Ed reached all of our students and left them with great strategies that will not only help on the fields, courts, and mats, but also in the game of life. He was a true professional and inspires while delivering a wonderful message,” said Gus Kalikas, Athletic Director at Arthur L. Johnson High School.

The Crusader Athletic Leadership Council is in its seventh year and was founded to help educate student athletes about expectations as they compete interscholastically in a variety of athletics.

According to school officials, the vision for this council includes helping members to understand expectations, fostering an open and healthy relationship amongst student athletes, the school culture and the community of Clark.

The members of the 2017-2018 Crusader Athletic Leadership Council include:

Mike Adamowitz, Jason Applin, Andrew Beach, Dylan Bohm, Tyler Bohm, Kellie Bonaccorso, Thomas Bowen, Eric Bretz, Hannah Brogan, Michael Bruno, Anthony Caldeiro, Nicole Cassano, Alyssa Colicchio, Joe DiProfio, Ty Dobbins, Jeffrey Drajin, Joshue Fabrizzio, Emma Francisco, Christopher Fuschetto, Logan Guarino, Victoria Gulbin, Danielle Hartzler, Joshua Hill, Chloe Hessler, Lindsey Hofschneider, Brandon Hund, Samantha Ianco, Mahmoud Ibrahim, Tara Jacobsen, Andrew Kehrle, Brandon Laraway, Jessica Lopez, Kristina Palella, Marissa Petronella, Angela Pieros, Mackenzie Purcell, Brandon Rapp, Bailey Rosenmeier, Ryan Spallone, Morgan Thomas, Zach Thornton, Joe Turek, Matthew Vigliotti, George Visconti, Amy Wysocki, Sydney Zamboni, Amanda Zambrana, and Greg Zukowski.

---------------  is Clark’s official electronic news source and the only free daily paper.  Sign up for our free daily enewsReach our local readers, advertise your business here, email


TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News


Upcoming Events

Thu, June 28, 1:15 PM

Calvary Lutheran Church, Cranford

Mid-Week Worship & Service


Thu, June 28, 7:00 PM

Scotch Plains

Learn about Fluorescent Minerals at the Scotch ...

Vine Ripe Markets Now Serving Italian Ices

June 22, 2018

Vine Ripe Markets is excited to serve Uncle Louie G Italian Ices this summer.  Th In addition to already offering gelato in our bakery section, Vine Ripe Markets located at 430 North Ave E. Westfield, NJ now will be serving Ices. Stop in today and take advantage of our spacious outdoor area with our newly added tables, chairs and umbrellas. Pick from the following flavors and ...

Westfield High School Sophomore Dies; Counselors on Hand at School

June 19, 2018

WESTFIELD, NJ — Carthoris “Carter” Uziel, a sophomore at Westfield High School, died Sunday night, according to Westfield Public Schools and a letter sent to parents by Principal Dr. Derrick Nelson.

“Words cannot convey the grief we feel in the Westfield Public Schools community over the death of Carthoris ‘Carter’ Uziel, a sophomore at Westfield High ...

Benefits and Potential Pitfalls of 529 College Saving Plans

Do you know the benefits and potential pitfalls of 529 College Saving Plans? Do you know when to use them?  Take a listen to Chris Curran's video below as he gives and overview of them and don't forget to check out his book College Funding Secrets.  




AtlantiCast Episode 17

On this week’s AtlantiCast, it’s National Men’s Health Month, so check out important health tips for you or the men in your life, learn about groundbreaking research into breast cancer treatment that could mean an end to chemotherapy for some patients, meet a local sports hero who’s living his baseball dreams thanks to Goryeb Children’s Hospital and much ...


Jun 29, 1927 - Apr 23, 2018
Margaret (Peggy) Kirk Leonard passed away Monday, April 23rd, surrounded by her loved ones. Peggy ...
Read more