CORAL SPRINGS, FL - Elena Clark helped the Purple Warriors finish the season undefeated at 12-0 as she scored game-high 12 points in a 17-12 victory over the Blue Rays in the Junior Varsity Girls Division of the Coral Springs Basketball Club at the Coral Springs Gymnasium.

Robyn Toussaint scored eight points in a losing effort for the Blue Jays (9-4) as the Coral Springs Basketball Club (CSBC) concluded the winter season. The Coral Springs Basketball Club, which has been around since the early 1970s, played a 10-game regular season and then the playoffs.

In other championship games: Bercino Thermidor tallied 11 points as the Money Team edged the Coral Springs Heat, 28-27 in the Senior Intermediate Boys Division. Aiden Castro scored 8 points for the Heat.

Sign Up for Coral Springs Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The Bucket Squad won the Junior Varsity Boys Division as they edged the Rockets, 30-28 as Anthony Fahey scored 13 points, while C.J. Bryant scored 16 points in a losing effort. 

In the Trainee 4 Division, Ethan Berkley led a balanced scoring effort with 8 points as the Orange Crush pulled out a 28-18 win over the Red Blazers. Liam Rafielli scored 16 of his team’s 18 points in a losing effort.

Noah Yehya’s 33 points were good enough to help the Boom Town topple the White Sharks, 61-58 in the High School Boys Division. The White Sharks were led by Patrick Schnell’s 15-points.

“We have to thank all of our volunteers, parents, players and athletic directors for making the CSBC a great league to play in,” CSBC President Richie Fraiman said.

The league consisted of 48 teams and six divisions and totaled nearly 400 players, ages six and up through high school along with men 18 and up. Following each championship game, one player from each division was also given a sportsmanship award.

Those receiving Pat Finney Sportsmanship Awards were Jaydan Cherfrere (Trainee 4 Division), Nicholas Vairo (Senior Intermediate Boys Division), Landon Bolding (Senior JV Division), John Doolan (High School Division), and Brianna de los Santos (JV Girls Division).

The spring season begins in late March and runs through early June.