On June 23 in the Mary Garden at St. Michael’s Church, the Cranford Knights of Columbus presented scholarships to 10 students. Liam McGovern received the Monsignor Louis Fimiani Memorial Award, Ashleigh Cotter received the Christine Bagniewski Memorial Award, and Paige Brogan receive the Irene Shackell Memorial Award. The other scholarship winners are Andrew Palacio, Claire Ganley, Aiden Turner, Chloe Carracino, Pilar Paradiso, Makayla Cartnick, and Colin Flynn. This year, the Council distributed $8,000.00 in Scholarship Monies. The Council would like to thank the Scholarship Committee, chaired by Ed Bagniewski.

The Cranford Knights of Columbus is a Catholic Men's Fraternal Organization dedicated to our four core principles, Charity, Unity, Fraternity, and Patriotism. The Cranford Council supports many worthy charities and civic causes locally, state-wide, and nationally and is committed to be a viable part of our community. For information about joining the Cranford Council, please contact our Membership Chair John Caprio at 732-306-5634 or visit www.cranfordknights.org.