CRANFORD - Up for grabs in the 2019 Cranford Board of Education election will be three three-year expired seats. 

The deadline for candidates to file to run was Monday, July 29 by 4 p.m. and six petitions were filed. The three incumbents seeking reelection, Nicole Sherrin Kessler, Patrick Lynch, and Brian T. McCarthy, will be joined by Brian Lopez, Brett Dreyer, and Veronica Doyle on the ballot.

Two of the newcomers, Dreyer and Doyle, have each selected a slogan. Dreyer's slogan will be "Committed to Cranford" and Doyle's will be "Our Children First."

Sign Up for Cranford Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The top three vote-getters will join the board in 2020. The election will be held on Tuesday, November 5. 

Current Board Members:

Kurt Petschow, Jr.     President          Term Ex. 12/20

Lisa A. Carbone     Vice President     Term Ex. 12/20

Kristen Mallon                                     Term Ex. 12/20

Terry Darling                                       Term Ex. 12/21

William Hulse                                      Term Ex. 12/21

Maria Loikith                                       Term Ex. 12/21

Nicole Sherrin Kessler                        Term Ex. 12/19

Patrick Lynch                                      Term Ex. 12/19

Brian T. McCarthy                               Term Ex. 12/19