CRANFORD - New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy was in attendance for the 2020 Cranford Township Committee Reorganization Meeting, on Thursday.

Mary O'Connor and Kathleen Miller Prunty took their Oaths of Office for Township Committee and Joanne Rajoppi presented them their Certificates of Election. O'Connor was sworn in by Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz. Prunty was sworn in by Margaret Padovano, Esq.

Election of Chair (Mayor) and Vice Chair (Deputy Mayor) of the Township Committee for the year 2020 was held by Township Clerk Patricia Donahue. Giblin was nominated and selected as Chair while Prunty was nominated and selected as Vice Chair. Governor Murphy administered their Oaths of Office.

Sign Up for Cranford Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Along with Governor Murphy and Assemblywoman Munoz, other elected officials in attendance included Congressman Tom Malinowski, Minority Leader of the New Jersey Senate Tom Kean Jr., and Freeholder Chair Bette Jane Kowalski.

Bernie Wagenblast of Cranford Radio interviewed Mayor Giblin following the meeting, which you can listen to below.