Denville’s Jeffrey Advokat Elected CCM’s Board of Trustees Vice Chair


DENVILLE, NJ – The County College of Morris (CCM) Board of Trustees held its annual reorganization meeting on Nov 19 and elected its officers.


Thomas A. Pepe, of Morristown, was elected as chair; Jeffrey M. Advokat, Esq., of Denville, as vice chair; Paul R. Licitra, of Flanders, as treasurer; and Dr. Barbara Lorfink Hadzima, of Morris Township, as secretary.

Sign Up for Denville Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.


Advokat is a senior partner of Advokat & Rosenberg Esqs. in Morristown and a former Morris County assistant prosecutor. He has served on the Executive Board of the Pingry School PSPA in Short Hills and has experience in the classroom having taught business law at Caldwell College. He earned his juris doctor from Hofstra University, his master’s fellowship in government from the Eagleton Institute at Rutgers University and his bachelor’s degree from Rutgers.


Continuing their service on the board are Dr. Angelica L. Allen-McMillan, Maria Aprile, George E. Dredden III, Jack N. Frost Jr., Esq., George J. Milonas, Dr. Joseph S. Weisberg and Alumni Trustee Natalie Otero Lopez, who graduated from CCM in 2019 with an associate’s degree in Humanities/Social Science.


Sign up for our FREE daily eNews.

Like us on Facebook @DenvilleTAP and follow us on Twitter @DenvilleTAP.

Download the TAPinto App for FREE in the Google Play Store and the Apple Store today. Search for “tapinto” or “”

Got a news tip? Email us at


Market Your Business through TAPinto Denville!
TAPinto Denville will help you build your brand, improve your online presence and reach thousands of people in Denville and beyond. Packages include social media promotion, native content, clickable banner ads and D.I.Y. publication of events, press releases and more. Become a TAPinto Denville advertiser! Call (908) 279-0303, x224, or click here.