EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ - The East Brunswick Regional Chamber of Commerce (EBRCC) is proud to announce its 2019 President’s Awards Gala, which will honor this year's community, small business, and individual winners on Thursday, November 14th.


The honorees were selected after conducting an online survey open to members of the public.  These individuals and businesses will be honored with the following awards:


Excellence in Dining – Colonial Diner

Sign Up for East Brunswick Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Excellence in Retail – Brunswick Square Mall

Excellence in Service – TemperaturePro of Central Jersey

Small Business of the Year – Financial Foundation Services

Sustainability Award – Do Not Throw It Away

Outstanding Local Non-Profit Organization – MCFOODS/Feeding Middlesex County

Corporate Intrapreneur of the Year – Don Wiggins, Prudential Advisors; and Brittany Fedun, Wilkin & Guttenplan 

"Estelle Goldsmith" Community Service Award (An individual who makes a significant contribution through their time, actions, talents and dedication.) – Jennifer Apostol, MCFOODS

Individual for Partnership in Governance (An individual who displays outstanding dedication to building and strengthening collaboration between the community and government.) – Jennifer Stetson, East Brunswick Department of Recreation

East Brunswick Regional Chamber of Commerce Member of the Year – Lamia Hakim, TemperaturePro


            Some award categories are new this year, like Corporate Intrapreneur, which recognizes a corporate employee who displays strong moral and ethical standards with customers, shareholders, and employees.


Chamber president Ron Lichtenberger noted that this year‘s award recipients are exemplary models of excellence. “The businesses and community members we're honoring represent the best of East Brunswick in retail, dining, service, and more. We have an incredibly diverse and talented business community and devoted community leaders.  It’s an honor to be among so many highly regarded professionals, businesses, innovators, and achievers, and it's an extraordinary opportunity for the chamber to be able to recognize their contributions in the community."


“Our township hosts some of the most diverse and gifted professionals in the region.  We’re grateful that so many of the businesses in our community are known for their exemplary service,” said East Brunswick Mayor Brad Cohen. “It’s especially remarkable to see the chamber leading efforts to recognize the accomplishments of many hardworking individuals and businesses located here.  The awardees are role models who exemplify the wealth of talent among businesses, dining establishments, and retailers in East Brunswick.”


The President's Awards Gala will be held on Thursday, November 14th at  6 pm at the Ria Mar Restaurant, 25 Whitehead Avenue, South River. Tickets include a full course dinner served with beer, wine and sangria. Tickets may be purchased at www.edrcc.org; registration is required by Wednesday, November 6th.


The East Brunswick Regional Chamber of Commerce was reestablished in 2017. The chamber’s core values – strength, diversity, unity, and revitalization – represent the mission and membership of the chamber, to support a diverse and vibrant business community, economy, and place, where meaningful relationships are created and sustained by members.


For additional information, please contact East Brunswick Economic Development Officer and EBRCC board member Amy Denholtz Lewandowski, 732-390-6870.