NEWARK, NJ – Acting Essex County Prosecutor Carolyn A. Murray and Newark Public Safety Director Anthony F. Ambrose announced today that the Essex County Prosecutor’s Office Narcotics Task Force, along with the Newark Police Department, the Essex County Sheriff’s Office, Bloomfield Police Department, Homeland Security, the Drug Enforcement Agency and Union County Prosecutor’s Office executed multiple search warrants in the cities of Newark, Irvington, East Orange, Kearney, Bloomfield, Orange and Elizabeth.

The following individuals were arrested on various drug related offenses and active warrants:

  1. Quawee Cureton, Newark 
  2. AlJauan Richardson, Newark 
  3. Jamal Wright, Newark 
  4. Moriam Amokomowo, Newark 
  5. Michael Cureton, Irvington 
  6. Nakki Melvin, Elizabeth 
  7. Gene Williams, East Orange 
  8. Ronald Simpson, East Orange 
  9. Najee Williams, Orange 
  10. James Davis, Irvington 
  11. Tymeer Gumbs, East Orange 
  12.  Tyronn Felder, East Orange 

The following arrest warrants remain outstanding 

  1. Carnell Wright, Newark 
  2. Malcolm Wiley, Newark  
  3. Eric Rouse, Newark 
  4. Quadir Cureton, Irvington 
  5. Fatee Williams, Newark 


The investigation is continuing. These are accusations. All defendants are presumed innocent unless and until they enter a guilty plea or are found guilty beyond a reasonable doubt in a court of law.