Edison, NJ - On Thursday, the Edison Chamber of Commerce hosted its 20th Annual Awards Reception and Dinner, celebrating Edison’s finest individuals and organizations in business.

Each honoree was chosen through a precise selection process. First, they were nominated by a Chamber member who felt they were deserving of recognition. Then, they were narrowed down from a pool of candidates by members of the organization’s Awards Committee. After much deliberation, the Committee was able to finalize and announce the current slate of honorees.

“This evening is a great moment with the business community of Edison. Each honoree was chosen because of their commitment to going above and beyond in everything they do. I think the event is something everyone looks forward to and wholeheartedly enjoys. I'm grateful for all those who attend and make the evening as special as it is,” said Joseph Coyle, President of the Chamber.

Sign Up for Edison Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The following individuals were honored:

Entrepreneur of the Year: Jaime Weiss, Colonial Village Associates

Citizen of the Year: Brian "Coach Cal" Calantoni

Restaurant of the Year: Loucas Sofocli, Loucas Italian Restaurant

Chamber Member of the Year: Michael Fisher, The Coffee House

Outstanding Business of the Year: Alecia Carter & Don Baxter, KettleBell Kitchen

Organization of the Year: Edison Arts Society

Young Entrepreneur of the Year: Chris Higgins, Limitless Entertainment LLC

Educator of the Year:

Susan Cox, ESP of the Year

Casey La Malfa, Lincoln Elementary School

Kristen Schaffter, Washington Elementary School

Diane Mosko, James Madison Intermediate

Denise Babst, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School

Genoveffa Rossiter, John Marshall Elementary School

Tina Locasto, Menlo Park Elementary School

Claudine Said, James Monroe Elementary School

MaryClare Pegos, Lindeneau Elementary School

Linda Ciccarella, Woodbrook Elementary School

Melissa Northup, Martin Luther King Elementary School

Jamie Wolenter, James Madison Primary School

Christina Cordero, Herbert Hoover Middle School

Melissa Orzechowski, John Adams Middle School

Stacy Bovadikov, Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Wendy Hurwitz, Woodrow Wilson Middle School

Kathleen Hendricks, Edison High School

David Marzano, J.P. Stevens High School

Abigail Donnington, FDR/EELC

” In times such as these, it has never been more crucial to come together as a community, where we can empower each other to be the best versions of ourselves. That is what these awards are about. A diverse collection of people gathering together to celebrate the excellence found within each of them,” said Mr. Coyle.