ELIZABETH, NJ - The polls are closed for this June Primary Election and the votes have been counted. Here are the unofficial results. 

U.S. Senate Race: 6 Year Term

Robert Menendez (D) Winner

Sign Up for E-News

Bob Hugin ( R) Winner

Member of the House of Representatives - 7th Congressional District: 2 Year Term 

Tom Malinowski (D) Winner

Leonard Lance ( R) Winner

Member of the House of Representatives - 8th Congressional District 2 Year Term 

Albio Sires (D) Winner

John R. Muniz (R) Winner

House of Representatives: 2 Year Term

Donald M. Payne, (D) Winner

Agha Khan ( R) Winner

Member of the House of Representatives - 12th Congressional District 2 Year Term

Bonnie Watson Coleman (D) Winner

Daryl Kipnis ( R) Winner

Members of the Board of Chosen Freeholders 3 Year Term ( Vote for 3)

Alexander Mirabella (D) Winner

Andrea F. Staten (D) Winner

Kimberly Mouded (D) Winner

Patricia Quattrocchi (R) Winner

Joseph R. Sarno III ( R) Winner

Peter G. Kane ( R) Winner

City of Elizabeth Council: 4-year Term

Carlos L. Torres (D) 1st Ward Councilman Winner

Nelson Gonzalez (D) 2nd Ward Councilman Winner

Kevin J. Kiniery (D) 3rd Ward Councilman Winner

Carlos Cedeño (D) 4th Ward Councilman Winner

William Gallman, Jr. (D) 5th Ward Councilman Winner

Frank O. Mazza (D) 6th Ward Councilman Winner

TAPintoElizabeth.net is Elizabeth’s free daily news source. Sign up for our daily eNews and follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/TAPElizabeth and Twitter @TAPElizabeth. 

Download the TAPinto App!   Click here for Android.  Click here for iOS.