UNION COUNTY, NJ – Arol Jan Millado of Elizabeth was one of three graduates of Union County Vocational Technical Schools to receive the New Jersey Association of Counties Foundation scholarship.

Freeholder Chairman Bruce H. Bergen and Freeholder Vernell Wright joined New Jersey Association of Counties (NJAC) Legislative Director Allen A. Weston in presenting NJAC Foundation scholarship checks and certificates to graduates, Millado, Adrianna Sabat of Linden and Sol Condo of Cranford. The scholarships are funded by Investors Bank and PSE&G.

The NJAC Foundation is a non-profit organization affiliated with the New Jersey Association of Counties, and is committed to providing innovative educational opportunities for county vocational-technical school and county college students. Visit www.njac.org for additional details about NJAC and the NJAC Foundation.