ELIZABETH, NJ - Mayor Christian Bollwage delivered his annual State of the City address on New Year’s Day. All of the Council Members were sworn into office in City Hall Council Chambers.  Those sworn in were as follows: 

  • Carlos Torres - 1st Ward
  • Nelson Gonzalez - 2nd Ward
  • Kevin Kiniery - 3rd Ward
  • Carlos Cedeño - 4th Ward
  • William Gallman, Jr. - 5th Ward
  • Frank O. Mazza - 6th Ward

The Mayor’s speech can be viewed below. 

Video and Photos are courtesy of the City of Elizabeth. 

Sign Up for E-News

TAPintoElizabeth.net is Elizabeth’s free daily news source. Sign up for our daily eNews and follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/TAPElizabeth and Twitter @TAPElizabeth. 

Download the TAPinto App!   Click here for Android.  Click here for iOS.