FAIR LAWN, NJ - Newcomer Vladimir Itkin earned enough votes to edge out six other candidates for Fair Lawn Board of Education, as incumbents Michael Rosenberg and Cindy Jo Quackenbush retained their seats on the board.

Nine candidates were vying for three seats on Nov. 5. The Fair Lawn Board of Education has a nine-member board. Each term of service per board member is three years.

Of 23,927 registered voters in Fair Lawn, 6,283 cast votes or 26.26%.

Unofficial vote tallies, not including mail-in and write-in ballots, were as follows: incumbent Michael Rosenberg (2,155); incumbent Cindy Jo Quackenbush (1,839); Vladimir Itkin (1,685); incumbent Mary Wallace (1,557); David Tratner (1,328); Neha Kapoor Baxi (865); Lisa MacClements (1,210); Rita Fayvelevich (1,606); Humza Yousuf (472).