The Hunterdon County Democratic Committee (“HCDC”) is appalled at the hateful comments made by Lou Reiner, Raritan Township Deputy Mayor and Committeeman. Hunterdon County is proud to be home to individuals that practice different faiths because together Hunterdon County has become even stronger.  Reiner’s hate filled rhetoric does not belong in Hunterdon County. 

“As Chair of the Hunterdon County Democratic Committee, I call on all elected officials and citizens of Hunterdon County to hold Reiner accountable for his truly despicable behavior. Reiner’s hateful comments are not a Democrat or Republican issue, but one of decency and respect to one another as human beings,” stated Arlene Quinones Perez, Esq. 

The elected members of the Hunterdon County Democratic Party do not accept Reiner’s apology and call on Reiner to resign - he does not deserve to hold elected office.  We also call on the Hunterdon County Republican Party to stand for decency and respect by asking Reiner to immediately resign – we ask that you do not stand behind people whose very message is to divide Hunterdon County.

Sign Up for Flemington/Raritan Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Arlene Quinones Perez, Esq. Chairwoman Hunterdon County Democratic Committee

Alan Harwick Vice Chairman, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee

Eric Richard Treasurer, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee

Helen Dowkontt-Richard Secretary, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee

Dorothy Dawood Executive Directory, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee

Executive Board, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee

Councilwoman Louise Gerace, Bloomsbury Borough

Mayor Charles Daniel, Califon Borough

Councilman Mike Medea, Califon Borough

Councilman Leo Janas, Califon Borough

Councilwoman Cathy Smith, Califon Borough

Mayor Janice Kovach, Clinton Town

Councilwoman Megan Johnson, Clinton Town

Councilwoman Rielly Karsh, Clinton Town

Councilwoman Lisa Intrabartola, Clinton Town

Councilman Mike Humphrey, Clinton Town

Mayor Sam Thompson, Delaware Township

Committeewoman Susan Lockwood, Delaware Township

Mayor Betsy Driver, Flemington Borough

Councilman Jeffrey Doshna, Flemington Borough

Councilman Chris Runion, Flemington Borough

Councilwoman Caitlin Giles-McCormick, Flemington Borough

Council President Michele Liebtag, Frenchtown Borough

Councilwoman Tami Peterson, Frenchtown Borough

Councilwoman Caroline Scutt, Frenchtown Borough

Councilwoman Holly Low, Frenchtown Borough

Councilwoman Liz Johnson, Frenchtown Borough

Mayor Michele Lee, High Bridge Borough

Councilwoman Natalie Ferry, High Bridge Borough

Councilwoman Leigh Moore, High Bridge Borough

Mayor Julia Fahl, Lambertville City

Councilwoman Beth Asaro, Lambertville City

Councilwoman Elaine Warner, Lambertville City

Councilman Ward Sanders, Lambertville City

Councilwoman Julia Taylor, Lambertville City

Councilwoman Marlene G. Baldinger, Lebanon Borough

Councilman Robert White, Milford Borough

Councilwoman Noralie Lafevre, Milford Borough

Mayor Tim Nemeth, Stockton Borough

Councilman Michael Mann, Stockton Borough

Councilman Aaron Lipsen, Stockton Borough

Susan Blubaugh Municipal Chair, Alexandria Township

Christine Flaccavento Municipal Vice Chair, Alexandria Township

Elizabeth Colacino Municipal Chair, Bethlehem Township

Peggy Navitski Municipal Vice Chair, Bethlehem Township

Vicki Fresolone Municipal Chair, Clinton Township

Kira Lawrence Municipal Vice Chair, Clinton Township

Cullen McAuliffe Municipal Chair, Delaware Township

Charles Van Horn Municipal Chair, East Amwell Township

Bob Wolfe Municipal Vice Chair, East Amwell Township

Karen Giffen Municipal Chair, Flemington Borough

Malik Johnston Municipal Vice Chair, Flemington Borough

Carol Luling Municipal Chair, Franklin Township

Kathi Thonet Municipal Vice Chair, Franklin Township

Jeanie Baker Municipal Vice Chair, High Bridge Borough

Fred Ferry Municipal Chair, High Bridge Borough

Mary Anne Cowen Municipal Chair, Holland Township

Marlene Miller Municipal Vice Chair, Holland Township

Patricia Mikes Municipal Chair, Kingwood Township

Stuart Freedenfeld Municipal Vice Chair, Kingwood Township

Derek Roseman Municipal Chair, Lambertville City

Helen Kuhl Municipal Vice Chair, Lambertville City

Benedict Valliere Municipal Chair, Lebanon Borough

Joyce Leftly Municipal Chair, Lebanon Township

Stephen Leftly Municipal Vice Chair, Lebanon Township

Charlie White Municipal Vice Chair, Milford Borough

Lois Zarish Municipal Chair, Raritan Township

Michael Drulis Municipal Vice Chair, Raritan Township

Alan Harwick Municipal Chair, Readington Township

Angel Vorwick Municipal Vice Chair, Readington Township

Kerry Frabizio Municipal Chair, Stockton Borough

Kelly McKinney-Brakewood Municipal Chair, Tewksbury Township

Michael Amendola Municipal Vice Chair, Tewksbury Township

Lauren Grober Municipal Chair, Union Township

Christina Russoniello Municipal Vice Chair, Union Township

Patricia Masterson Municipal Chair, West Amwell Township

Karen Becker, NJ Democratic State Committee

William Courtney, NJ Democratic State Committee

Sharon Ransavage, NJ Democratic State Committee