BRIDGEWATER, NJ – The Somerset Patriots have released their 20th Anniversary season 2017 schedule which features the 2017 Atlantic League All-Star Game.

The season will begin at home on Friday, April 21 against the Lancaster Barnstormers at 7:05 p.m. Opening Night will kick off with the first postgame Fireworks Show of the season.

The Somerset Patriots will host the 2017 Atlantic League All-Star Game at TD Bank Ballpark on Wednesday, July 12. It is the third time the mid-summer classic will take place in Bridgewater.

Sign Up for E-News

The Somerset Patriots will have 70 openings at TD Bank Ballpark during the 140-game Atlantic League schedule, running from Friday, April 21 through Sunday, Sept. 17.

The team will host 33 home games on weekends and are currently putting together the promotional calendar that includes fireworks nights, giveaways, and theme nights.

Start times for Monday through Saturday games will normally be 7:05 p.m. from April through September. Sunday games in April, May, June, and September will be 1:05 p.m., with games in July and August scheduled for 5:05 p.m. Weekday games in September will be at 6:35 p.m.

The Somerset Patriots have a scheduled double-header beginning at 5:05 p.m. on Saturday, April 22 that will feature two seven-inning games. Day-night double headers have been scheduled for Wednesday, May 17, Wednesday, July 26, and Wednesday, August 16. The first games of each will be seven-innings beginning at 11:05 a.m. The night games will be nine-innings beginning at 7:05 p.m.

Overall, there will be six 11:05 a.m. weekday day games scheduled for Wednesday, April 26, Wednesday, May 17, Wednesday, June 7, Wednesday, July 26, Tuesday, August 8, and Wednesday, August 16t

The Somerset Patriots are home for Memorial Day on Monday, May 29 at 1:05 p.m. and Father’s Day on Sunday, June 18 at 1:05 p.m.

For information stop by the Ticket Office located at the ballpark, call 908-252-0700, or visit the Patriots on-line at www.somersetpatriots.com.