RARITAN TWP., NJ - Republican Scott MacDade easily won election to the Township Committee with more than 56 percent of the vote, according to unofficial vote tallies released this evening by Hunterdon County Clerk Mary Melfi.

He defeated Democrat Sharon Winnick, 3,577 to 2,734.

Township voters in the Flemington-Raritan district selected Marianne Kenny, with 2,890 votes and Christopher Walker, with 2,358 votes, to each serve a three-year term on the K-8 school board. They defeated Johanna S. Ruberto and Robyn Fatooh, who received  2,217 and 1,566 votes, respectively.

Sign Up for Flemington/Raritan Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Edward C. Morgan II won a one-year unexpired term to the K-8 board, defeating Murty S. Varanasi, 2,717 to 1,527.

For the Hunterdon Central High School Board of Education, Bruce Davidson ran unopposed for a one-year unexpired term. Robert B. Richard and Scott Nicol ran unopposed for the two available, three-year seats.