Anthony Koester is the new president of the Hunterdon County Bar Association.  At the annual installation dinner on Sept.17, he was sworn to the post by Judge Thomas C. Miller, the presiding judge for the Civil Division of the Superior Court in the Somerset/Hunterdon/Warren Vicinage.

Koester, a partner with Dilts & Koester in Flemington, specializes in business and commercial transactions, civil litigation (including real estate, commercial, employment and construction matters), land use, real estate and estate planning.  He received his Juris Doctor from Albany Law School of Union University where he was the director of the moot court board, a member of the Order of the Barristers and recipient of the Dean Barker Award.    

During the Installation Dinner, Sharon B. Ransavage was honored by her colleagues for her conduct, character and commitment to the profession and her clients as she was awarded the 2019 Professionalism Award. Charles E. Ray was honored by his colleagues for significant contribution to the Hunterdon County legal community, including volunteerism, achieving recognition as an outstanding practitioner as he was awarded the first annual Rising Star Award. The dinner also included presentation of the Patricia Critelli Scholarship to RVCC paralegal student Maria Herwig.

Other officers and trustees installed during the Installation Dinner:  President Elect, Peter A. Marra; Vice President, Scott M. Wilhelm; Treasurer, Patrick Heller; and Secretary, Lisa H. Browning; Trustees:Immediate Past President, Kasia Zielinski, Mary Ann Bauer, Michelle Cresti, Diana N. Fredericks, John H. Rittley, Dawn Solari, and Therese Thompson.