FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP, NJ - Tuesday, June 6 is Primary Election Day. Polls will be open from 6:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. Your polling place is listed on your sample ballot.

If you do not have your sample ballot, you may look up your polling place by clicking here.

1) Election districts 14, 15, 16, and 20 polling locations have been relocated to the following:

Sign Up for E-News

Districts 14, and 15, previously located at Quail Brook Senior Citizen Center, have been relocated to Masjid-E-Ali, 47 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset.

District 16 previously located at the Community/Senior Center, has been relocated to Masjid-E-Ali, 47 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset.

District 20 has moved from the Community/Senior Center to Quailbrook Senior Citizen Center, 625 New Brunswick Road, Somerset. 

More information on 2017 Primary Electionpdf

2) Somerset County Primary Election Candidate List

Two seats are available for three-year Freeholder term and one seat for a three-year term each Township Council Ward seat.  

Office Candidate Party Affiliation 
Freeholder Brian D. Levine* Republican
Brian Gallagher Republican
Shanel Robinson Democrat
Alex Avellan Democrat
Township Council Ward One Theodore (Ted) Chase* Democrat
Laxman Kandur Republican
Township Council Ward Two Scott Siegel Republican
William (Will) Galtieri Democrat
Township Council Ward Three Charles Onyejiaka* Democrat
Beverly Briggs-Lawson Republican
Township Council Ward Four Carl Wright* Democrat
John H. Tibbs Democrat
No Petition Filed for Rep. No Rep. Candidate
Township Council Ward Five James Vassanella* Democrat
Nabil B. Choueiri Republican


17th DISTRICT (Senate 1 seat and Assembly 2 seats)

William Irwin (D)

Joe Danielsen (D)

Daryl Kipnis (R)

Joseph Egan (D)

Bob Smith (D)

Heather Fenyk (D)


Ralph Johnson (D)


Robert Quinn (R)


Nadine Wilkins (R)

Editor's note: Once results start coming in this article will be updated accordingly. 

Download the FREE TAPinto App!  Click here for Android - Click here for iOS for updates!