SOMERSET, NJ - The Board of Education and Superintendent of Schools Dr. John Ravally honored 30 retiring employees during Thursday's board meeting. 

The retirees represent more than 550 years of experience, and the positions included teachers, maintenance/transportation workers, administrative personnel, food service, and psychologists. 

A handful of the retirees attended the board meeting to receive plaques. 

Sign Up for E-News

The honoree names, position/school and years of service can be found below:

Phyllis Majewski, Special Ed Teacher, MacAfee Road School, 43
John (Rick) Goetz, Supervisor of Building & Grounds, 36  
Christopher Davis, Physics Teacher, Franklin High School, 36
Elizabeth Tallmadge, Paraprofessional, MacAfee Road School, 28
Marianne Strickhart, Science Teacher, Franklin High School, 27
Janet Grosso, Paraprofessional, Conerly Road School, 27
Donna Geyer, Kindergarten Teacher, MacAfee Road School, 26
Adele Lauretta, Secretary, Central Office, 25
Joseph Harris, Safety Officer, Conerly Road School, 24
Jean Goetz, Elementary Teacher, MacAfee Road School, 21
Victoria Bartizal, School Nurse, Franklin Park School, 21
Joseph Myatt, Health/P.E. Teacher, Franklin High School, 21
Karen Merlini, Pre K Teacher, Hillcrest School, 19
Gloria Albertalli-Wenson, School Psychologist, Franklin High School, 17
Betty Lou Lewis, Transportation Coordinator, 17
Renee Purrelli, Elementary Teacher, Sampson G. Smith School, 17
Ellen Barnes, LDTC Teacher, Franklin High School, 16
Janet Naman, Paraprofessional, MacAfee Road School, 16
Lisa Kaplan, Math Teacher, Franklin High School, 14
Bonnie Rich, Secretary, Franklin Middle School, 14
Ricky Weber, Safety Officer, Franklin High School, 13
Ruth Mazza, Food Services Worker, Franklin High School, 13
Deborah Godbolt-Jackson, Bus Driver, 13
Lawrence Weser, Science Teacher, Franklin Middle School, 12
Maureen Manning, Assistant Business Administrator/Assistant Board Secretary, 12
Deborah Brown, English Teacher, Franklin High School, 12
Eva Baranowski, English Teacher, Sampson G. Smith School, 11
Robert Nemeth, Custodian, Elizabeth Avenue School, 11

TAPinto Franklin Township is independently owned and operated by  Malik A. Lyons FHS Class of 93’ Graduate. 

Visit and read your exclusive Franklin news at TAPinto Franklin Township  24/7 for FREE: