FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP, NJ - The Franklin Township Republican Committee met on Monday night, June 11th, for their post-Primary reorganization meeting at Luigi's Restaurant on Elizabeth Avenue. For the 2018- 2020 term, they returned Bob LaCorte to the position of Chairman and other new officers were elected. Long time Treasurer, Raymond Kulberda, decided to step down this year and was unable to attend the meeting. In his absence, Bob LaCorte spoke to the full committee and described how much work and support that Ray had provided to the organization over many years. His reliable and steadfast service was greatly appreciated and he will be missed.

Bob LaCorte said further, “Even though we don't have any local races in November, this Committee is ready to get to work and help get the Republican message to all voters and support our candidates. For example, this year a Franklin Township man, Daryl Kipnis is running for Congress against Democrat Bonnie Watson Coleman. We aim to get the information to the voter that they need to decide who is the best candidate.  We believe that when voters have good information they will understand why the Republican way is the way to go.”

The full slate of newly elected Franklin Township Republican Committee Officers are as follows:

Sign Up for E-News

Chairman: Bob LaCorte

First Vice President: Beverly Briggs-Lawson

Second Vice President: James Heffernan

Secretary: Agnes Messineo

Treasurer: Patricia E. Stanley